Day 2 – My Semantic Research

I just want to express my motivation for the direction of this blog. The purpose of this blog was just a public platform to speak out and develop my ideas. It is also a convenient place to retrieve links and resources for my research.

How will the content relate to me. I will be exploring different forms of semantic technologies for processing and extracting metadata from text.  The content will relate to the research I will be performing in my final semester as a Masters in Science of Information Architecture and Knowledge Management (IAKM) student from the School of Library and Information Science (SLIS) from Kent State University (KSU).

My concentration is knowledge management, and my research interest is in semantic technologies. This fall I will be filling the role as a Graduate/Research Assistant to Dr. Bedford, the Goodyear Professor for Kent State, and performing semantic analysis methods and techniques for her and her research.

Research relating to her various considerable across the knowledge management discipline. I will being posting links and related research for her as well as research from my course work.

In addition, during this fall, I will be study for the GRE for my application to doctoral school. I don’t know if this is the path for me, but I am pursuing it. Almost all doctoral schools applications require a GRE score. Moreover, I believe the three main principles of reasoning, writing, and data analysis is important foundations for users to his or him abilities to plan, implement, and operate a decision support system in a the context of a knowledge organization.

I hope you enjoy this journey with me. Any participation will be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

